Must be Academic and not General Training, and the entry requirements must be met. Once a nurse has passed IELTS/OET, we can start processing.


Registration involves a Computer Based Test (CBT), which can be taken in multiple test centres around the world. The test is taken on a computer and is made up of 120 multiple-choice questions. You’ll have four hours to complete the test. You can find the list of the centres in your location here: We have online system for nurses to prepare for this test.

STEP 3: NMC Registration Process

Submit the documents for NMC registeration after you have passed the CBT.

STEP 4: Interview

Skype interveiw’s will be arranged.

STEP 5: Offer Letter

Once you have cleared the interview, the hospital will process the paperwork and send the offer letter.

STEP 6: Visa application

In order to apply for your Visa, you must have a Certificate of Sponsorship (COS). Your NHS Trust acts as your sponsor and will apply for this on your behalf. Your COS will last 3 years, after which you can be re-sponsored. Following 5 years in the UK, you can apply for permanent residency.  On receiving the COS, the nurse should apply for a Tier 2 visa at the nearest British Consulate or Visa Application Centre. The processing time is usually up to 3 weeks.

STEP 7: Visa and arrival to UK

Once the visa is issued, your hospital will issue the arrival ticket to us. Our office in London will arrange airport pickup and arrival to the hospital. 

STEP 8: Objective Structured Clinical Examination (OSCE)

This is the last exam that every nurse has to take. It is the second part of the requirements for NMC registration. It is available in UK only, so it can be taken only after the nurse arrives to the UK and starts working under supervision. Hospitals take the responsibility of preparing nurses for these exams. The examination creates some of the healthcare scenarios that nurses and midwives in the NHS are likely to encounter when delivering care to patients. The OSCE includes six stations, four of which assess a nurse’s or midwife’s assessment, knowledge and understanding, and their ability to plan, implement and evaluate care. The last two stations test clinical skills. Training time for the OSCE will vary depending on the individual NHS Trust. You will have two paid attempts to pass the examination and may attempt the exam for a third time at your own expense if you do not pass the first two attempts. Should you fail three attempts, you will be required to return to your home country. For this reason, we strongly recommends waiting until you have passed the OSCE before moving any family members over to the UK.

STEP 9: NMC Registration Completion

Once you pass the OSCE, you’ll be registered with the Nursing & Midwifery Council and receive your NMC Personal Identification Number (PIN). Your career as a registered nurse (RGN) in the United Kingdom will officially begin!